Disturbing yet compelling…

antichrist-poster I can only describe this as an experience. I missed it last summer, but got caught up with all the hype so grabbed the opportunity to watch it on pay-per-view. I wanted to look away several times. It was repulsive, yet strangely compelling and although I’m really sure what Von Trier was really trying to say – it’s ground-breaking to say the least. What he puts his actors through is something else – yet they queue up to work with him. It had me hooked all the way through – but what does the ending mean? Also, the opening sequence with way it’s shot and the music is simply stunning. I shouldn’t have liked this – but I did. Powerful and memorable and unique. I might try and watch it again in a few months.

Leave a Reply

